The 2010 SB Awards

DATE: Wednesday, May 19, 2010
TIME: 5:30 p.m. (PT)
VENUE: IV Theater
HOST: Gerry Fall (Santa Barbara News-Press, radio voice of Gaucho Men's Basketball)

Photo Gallery
Read the post-event release

Men's Team of the Year: Basketball
Women's Team of the Year: Track & Field
Male Athlete of the Year: Orlando Johnson, Basketball
Female Athlete of the Year: Rebecca Saraceno, Volleyball
Men's Sport Coach of the Year: Bob Williams, Basketball
Women's Sport Coach of the Year: Kathy Gregory, Volleyball
Male Newcomer of the Year: Orlando Johnson, Basketball
Female Newcomer of the Year: Mekia Valentine, Basketball
Male Performance of the Year: Scott Smith, Track & Field (set school records in the 5,000m and the 10,000m)
Female Performance of the Year: Jane Doolittle, Track & Field (broke a 20-year old UCSB record in the high jump)
Team Performance of the Year: Men's Basketball (victory over Long Beach State in Big West Tournament title game)
Mr. Gaucho: Joe Plume, Swimming/Water Polo
Ms. Gaucho: Anne Marie May, Swimming
Dare to Make a Difference: Gary & Rebecca Eldridge
Jean Hodgkins Memorial Scholarship: Julia Speace, Soccer
Phil Womble Gaucho Heart Award: Courtney Bauer, Swimming
Team Academic Recognition: Men's Golf, Women's Swimming