Four Gauchos Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

Four Gauchos Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

March 30, 2011

Pac-10 All-Academic Teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Four Gauchos have been named to the Pac-10 Conference Men's Swimming and Diving All-Academic teams it was announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. Junior Chris Peterson was named to the First Team; Andrew Latimer and Evan Simoni were named to the Second Team; and Ryan Hanni earned Honorable Mention honors.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average and be a significant contributor to the team.

Peterson and Simoni have both previously been honored with conference academic honors; both were named to the Big West Academic All-Conference team as sophomores.

Additionally, the UCSB Swimming and Diving program achieved Scholar All American status from the College Swimming Coaches Association of America following the Fall 2010 quarter. The honor is given to teams that achieve a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher.