Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 55 51
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Administration Directory

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Checketts Head Coach 893-3690 Andrew.Checketts@athletics.ucsb.edu
Eddie Cornejo Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 893-2021 Eddie.Cornejo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Neil Walton Assistant Coach 893-2376 Neil.Walton@athletics.ucsb.edu
Casey Harms Director of Baseball Operations 893-2376 dbo.baseball@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Harvey Volunteer Assistant Coach 893-2376 baseball@athletics.ucsb.edu
Tommy Chase Video Coordinator

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Williams Head Coach 893-2141 Robert.Williams@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Stock Assistant Coach 893-3435 Matt.Stock@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kevin Bromley Assistant Coach 893-3403 Kevin.Bromley@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan Madry Assistant Coach 893-2141 Ryan.Madry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jason Levy Director of Academics and Internal Operations 893-3415 mensbasketball@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Lass Head Coach 893-4587 Steve.Lass@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jim Ley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Vom Steeg Head Coach 893-3473 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Wilson Assistant Coach 893-6044 greg.wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Curry Assistant Coach 893-3473 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
Paul Hart Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Wilson Head Coach 893-2989 Gregg.Wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Macedo Associate Head Coach 893-2505 Matt.Macedo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Joe Plume Assistant Swimming Coach 893-2505 Joe.Plume@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Davis Head Coach 893-3954 Marty.Davis@athletics.ucsb.edu
Blake Muller Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Dolan Head Coach - Distance 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cody Fleming Associate Head Coach 893-4421 Cody.Fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Travis Anderson Assistant Coach 893-3746 Travis.Anderson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 Amanda.Moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Derek Masterson Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ryan Martin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Mitch Haag Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ross Silverman Sports Performance Specialist Ross.Silverman@athletics.ucsb.edu
Annett Fleming Assistant Coach
Robert Beamer Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Rick McLaughlin Head Coach 893-2200 RMcLaughlin@athletics.ucsb.edu
Tyson Norton Assistant Coach 893-2310 Tyson.Norton@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cullen Irons Assistant Coach 893-2310

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Wolf Wigo Head Coach 893-3704 Wolf.Wigo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan McMillen Assistant Coach 893-5188 Ryan.Mcmillen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Dolan Head Coach 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 amanda.moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ross Silverman Sports Performance Specialist Ross.Silverman@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Carlene Mitchell Head Coach 893-7211 Carlene.Mitchell@athletics.ucsb.edu
Natalie Jarrett Assistant Coach/ Recruiting Coordinator 893-3370 Natalie.Jarrett@athletics.ucsb.edu
Heather Zurich Assistant Coach 893-7856 Heather.Zurich@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Schiff Assistant Coach/ Dir. of Operations 893-2265 Matt.Schiff@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Stumpf Head Coach 893-2715 Paul.Stumpf@athletics.ucsb.edu
Austin Risenhoover Associate Head Coach 893-5702 Austin.Risenhoover@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jordan Calhoun Assistant Coach
Brian Edwards Video Coordinator/Manager

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Brie Galicinao Head Coach 893-3335 Brie.Galicinao@athletics.ucsb.edu
Julia Tamai Assistant Coach 893-7760 Julia.Tamai@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Wilson Head Coach 893-2989 Gregg.Wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Macedo Associate Head Coach 893-2505 Matt.Macedo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Joe Plume Assistant Swimming Coach 893-2505 Joe.Plume@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Simon Thibodeau Head Coach 893-3747 simon.thibodeau@athletics.ucsb.edu
Erica Cano Assistant Coach 893-5974 erica.cano@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Dolan Head Coach - Distance Coach 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cody Fleming Associate Head Coach 893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Travis Anderson Assistant Coach 893-3746 Travis.Anderson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 amanda.moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Assistant Coach
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ryan Martin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Mitch Haag Volunteer Assistant Coach
Derek Masterson Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ross Silverman Sports Performance Specialist Ross.Silverman@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Lantagne Welch Head Coach 893-4881 Nicole.Welch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kolby O'Donnell Assistant Coach 893-2241 Kolby.Odonnell@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan Walthall Assistant Coach 893-2241 Ryan.Walthall@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Serela Kay Head Coach 893-5188 Serela.Kay@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan McMillen Assistant Coach 893-5188 Ryan.Mcmillen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Dolan Head Coach 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 Amanda.Moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ross Silverman Sports Performance Specialist Ross.Silverman@athletics.ucsb.edu