Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 55 51
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Administration Directory

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Checketts Head Coach 893-3690 Andrew.Checketts@athletics.ucsb.edu
Eddie Cornejo Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 893-2021 Eddie.Cornejo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Neil Walton Volunteer Assistant Coach 893-2376 Neil.Walton@athletics.ucsb.edu
Casey Harms Director of Baseball Operations 893-2376 dbo.baseball@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Harvey Assistant Baseball Sports Performance Specialist 893-2376 baseball@athletics.ucsb.edu
Tommy Chase Video Coordinator

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Williams Head Coach 893-2141 Robert.Williams@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Stock Assistant Coach 893-3435 Matt.Stock@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kevin Bromley Assistant Coach 893-3403 Kevin.Bromley@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan Madry Assistant Coach 893-2141 Ryan.Madry@athletics.ucsb.edu
David Campbell Director of Academic Affairs and Internal Operations 893-7889 David.Campbell@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jason Levy Director of Basketball Operations 893-3415 mensbasketball@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Lass Head Coach 893-4587 Steve.Lass@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jim Ley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Vom Steeg Head Coach 893-3473 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Wilson Assistant Coach 893-6044 greg.wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Curry Assistant Coach 893-3473 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
Paul Hart Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Wilson Head Coach 893-2989 Gregg.Wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Macedo Associate Head Coach
Ann Wright Diving Coach 893-2505 Ann.Wright@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Davis Head Coach 893-3954 Marty.Davis@athletics.ucsb.edu
Marc Vartabedian Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Dolan Head Coach - Distance 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cody Fleming Associate Head Coach 893-4421 Cody.Fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Travis Anderson Assistant Coach 893-3746 Travis.Anderson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 Amanda.Moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Derek Masterson Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ryan Martin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Mitch Haag Volunteer Assistant Coach
Annett Fleming Assistant Coach
Robert Beamer Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Rick McLaughlin Head Coach 893-2200 RMcLaughlin@athletics.ucsb.edu
Tyson Norton Assistant Coach 893-2310 Tyson.Norton@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cullen Irons Assistant Coach 893-2310

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Wolf Wigo Head Coach 893-3704 Wolf.Wigo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan McMillen Volunteer Assistant Coach 805-893-5188 Ryan.Mcmillen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Dolan Head Coach 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 amanda.moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Carlene Mitchell Head Coach 893-7211 Carlene.Mitchell@athletics.ucsb.edu
Natalie Jarrett Assistant Coach/ Recruiting Coordinator 893-3370 Natalie.Jarrett@athletics.ucsb.edu
Heather Zurich Assistant Coach 893-7856 Heather.Zurich@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Stumpf Head Coach 893-2715 Paul.Stumpf@athletics.ucsb.edu
Austin Risenhoover Assistant Coach 893-5702 Austin.Risenhoover@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jordan Calhoun Assistant Coach
Brian Edwards Video Coordinator/Manager

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Brie Galicinao Head Coach 893-3335 Brie.Galicinao@athletics.ucsb.edu
Christine Ramos Assistant Coach 893-7760 Christine.Ramos@athletics.ucsb.edu
Julia Tamai Assistant Coach 893-7760 Julia_Tamai@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Wilson Head Coach 893-2989 Gregg.Wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Macedo Associate Head Coach
Ann Wright Diving Coach 893-2505 Ann.Wright@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Dolan Head Coach - Distance Coach 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cody Fleming Associate Head Coach
Travis Anderson Assistant Coach 893-3746 Travis.Anderson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 amanda.moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ryan Martin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Mitch Haag Volunteer Assistant Coach
Derek Masterson Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Lantagne Welch Head Coach 893-4881 Nicole.Welch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kolby O'Donnell Assistant Coach 893-2241 Kolby.Odonnell@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan Walthall Assistant Coach 893-2241 Ryan.Walthall@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Serela Kay Head Coach 893-5188 Serela.Kay@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan McMillen Volunteer Assistant Coach 805-893-5188 Ryan.Mcmillen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Moreno-Babineaux Assistant Coach 893-4421 Amanda.Moreno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Pete Dolan Head Coach 893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu