| Letterwinners - The Gaucho Order | Contact Us

The Gaucho Order

Mission

As the executive board of The Letterwinners of UCSB, The Gaucho Order strives to encourage and promote life long connections with teammates, coaches, and staff, while upholding the tradition and heritage of the varsity C that becomes a lifelong membership in the Gaucho family. The letter winners program strives to promote excellence and leadership while giving back and fostering enduring relationships among all Gaucho lettermen and women.

Dare To Be Great, Never Give Up, Always Give Back

A committee of athletics alumni represents The Letterwinners of UCSB with the primary mission to assist UCSB Athletics with strategic initiatives such as communications, Hall of Fame selections, awarding honorary memberships, regional development, and capital campaigns.

The Gaucho Order Executive Committee includes:

GAUCHO ORDER EXECUTIVE   BOARD ROSTER

 

John Keever – Football/Rugby – MBB

john.keever@gmail.com

 

John Dobrott – Water Polo/Swimming

jdobrott@gmail.com

 

Cathy Tonne – W.Volleyball

ctonne@visa.com

 

Corky Barrett – Football - Softball

corky.barrett@yahoo.com

 

Bart Weitzenberg–Football/Rugby MWP

laweitzenberg@mac.com

 

Paul Vallerga – Football/Track

PVALLERGA@bendcable.com

 

Bill Mahoney – Honorary Member

bill.mahoney@athletics.ucsb.edu

 

David Grokenberger – M.Tennis

dmg@grokenberger.com

 

Steve Arnold – M.Soccer/Rugby

grampsa@aol.com

 

Mike Warren – Football/Rugby -MVB

mowarren2@cox.net

 

Kris Grazzini Sandberg – W.Basketball

kgsandberg@gmail.com

 

Mark French – Baseball/W.Basketball

smootfrench@gmail.com

 

Preston Hensley – Football - WBB

cphensley@gmail.com

 

Mel Gregory – Football/Rugby - Track

meljgregory@hotmail.com

 

Donn Bernstein – SID Honorary

BigDubbleN@nyc.rr.com

donn.bernstein@cohnwolfe.com

 

Brad Tisdale – Football

btiz@cox.net

 

Terry Bommer – Football - WVB

bommers@aol.com

 

Mike Nikoloff – M.Soccer

idpamike@yahoo.com

 

Tony Goehring – Football/Baseball

idylehour@mac.com

 

Scott Lindberg – M. Swimming

scottmlindberg@gmail.com

 

Brock Arner – Football - Golf

brockarner@yahoo.com

 

Diane Obrien – Honorary Member

Diane.Obrien@athletics.ucsb.edu

 

Gregg Wilson – Honorary Member

Gregg.Wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu

 

Denise Tisdale – W. Soccer

dtisdale@cox.net

 

Bobbie Dame Wilson – W. Swimming

bobbie@blueisleinc.com

bwilson@bxprts.com

 

Karen Nance – W. Soccer

freck16@cox.net


Nicole Churnock – Softball

Nchurnock@gmail.com




John Gould – Baseball

johngould00@yahoo.com

 

Mike Meyer – M. Basketball

mike@boonegraphics.net

 

Sarah Norton – W. Water Polo

nortonsjk@gmail.com

 

Kayla Smith – W. Track & Field

Kayla.Smith@athletics.ucsb.edu

 

Gene Deering - M. Soccer

gdeering@radiusgroup.com

 

Damian Capozzola – M. Track & XC

dcapozzola@crowell.com

 

Steve Zelko – M. Volleyball

vbzelk@cox.net


Carlos Ortiz – M. Soccer

cortiz@gmail.com


Leah Sully – W. Volleyball

leahsully@gmail.com

 

Phil Womble – Honorary Member